I say to the moment: “Stay now! You are so beautiful.” ~Goethe

Driving downtown after work, the sky was a mix of rain clouds and sunlight. One minute it was pouring, the next it was not. I turned the windshield wipers on then off then on then off. During a dry spell, the pavement still gleaming with water, everything looked silver gray yet also bathed in a pale, yellow light. I thought, “What does this remind me of?? This reminds me of something…” Then it hit me. The light was exactly the same as in Caillebotte’s Paris Street; Rainy Day. It was magical.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

