I’ve never been good at sports, but this is one baton I think I can take and run with

Rona passed me the following meme baton:

You are stuck inside Fahrenheit 451. Which book do you want to be?

Or in Patry’s words,”if I had to memorize a book and live inside it.” At the moment: A Year in Provence by Peter Mayle.

Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character?

Can’t think of any.

The last book you bought is?

Counting audio books—Reading Lolita in Tehran.

What are you currently reading?

I’m in between books and haven’t decided what I want to read next!

Five books you would take to a deserted island?

I’m thinking that on a deserted island I’ll need books that I’ll enjoy reading over and over and over, so I’ll pick:

Shadows of Forgotten Ancestors
The Man Who Was Thursday
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance
Ahab’s Wife
The Complete Works of Shakespeare (is that cheating?)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

